Field Hockey Schedule Set for 2014 Campaign

BETHLEHEM, Pa. --- The Moravian College field hockey team opens the 2014 season on the road but will play nine home matches this fall with the home opener set for Saturday, September 6 versus Immaculata University at 1:00 p.m. at Betty Prince Field.

The Greyhounds, led by 12th-year Head Coach Amy Endler, were 5-4 at home last season and are 12-5 at home over the last two seasons. The Hounds will once again split their nine home contests between the Rocco Calvo Field turf and the natural grass surface at Betty Prince Field.

The squad will begin its 2014 season in the Lehigh Valley with the short trip to DeSales University on Saturday, August 30 for the opener at 12:00 p.m. After the Immaculata match at home, the Greyhounds will hit the road again for two of the squad's four night contests with trips to Arcadia University on Thursday, September 11 at 7:00 p.m. and at William Paterson University on Saturday, September 13 at 6:00 p.m.

Moravian has a total of eight non-conference matches to start the season including hosting Cabrini College at Rocco Calvo on Monday, September 15 at 4:00 p.m., FDU-Florham at Rocco Calvo Field on Saturday, September 20 at 2:00 p.m. with the annual Alumni Game to be played at noon, and King's College on Wednesday, September 24 at 4:00 p.m. at Betty Prince Field. The squad will also head to Allentown on Wednesday, September 17 to battle Cedar Crest College at 4:00 p.m.

The Greyhounds begin their 2014 Landmark Conference schedule on Saturday, September 27 when the squad hosts Goucher College at 1:00 p.m. at Betty Prince Field. Moravian will begin the month of October with a Landmark match at The Catholic University of America on Saturday, October 4 at 5:00 p.m.

The Hounds will return home for a pair of matches at Rocco Calvo Field with Neumann University coming to Bethlehem for a non-conference game on Wednesday, October 8 at 4:00 p.m. and Landmark foe Juniata College heading to town on Saturday, October 11 for a 1:00 p.m. match.

Moravian then heads to Landmark newcomer Elizabethtown College on Wednesday, October 15 at 4:30 p.m. for their first conference match versus the Blue Jays since 2006 when both schools were in the Commonwealth Conference. Later that week, the Hounds will head to Susquehanna University for a Landmark match on Saturday, October 18 at 1:00 p.m.

Two of the Greyhounds' final four matches in 2014 will be non-conference contests with Marywood University coming to Betty Prince Field on Thursday, October 23 at 4:00 p.m. and Moravian heading to Allentown to battle rival Muhlenberg College in a Matte Award match on Wednesday October 29 at 7:30 p.m., the final night game on the schedule.

Moravian will finish up its Landmark slate with a trip to The University of Scranton on Saturday, October 25 at 1:00 p.m. before the season finale and Senior Day on Saturday, November 1 versus Drew University at Rocco Calvo Field at 1:00 p.m.

The 2014 Landmark Conference Tournament is scheduled to begin on Wednesday, November 5 with the top two seeds hosting the semifinals of the four-team tournament. The championship match will be played on Saturday, November 8.

To view the entire 2014 Moravian field hockey schedule, visit http://moraviansports.com/sports/fh/2014-15/schedule.